YOUR VEHICLE

HOW IT WORKS!

Mid Island AutomotiveClick To Load

Reviews / Testimonials

loading Loading

    • Ryan S, 06/22/2017

      Mid Island Automotive was recommended to us by family as a trustworthy and efficient shop as we newly moved to the area. We have experienced exactly that with the vehicles we’ve brought in to this point.

      Tina S, 06/16/2017

      I have been with Mid Island Automotive for 16 years and they have been consistent with their outstanding customer service. The mechanics are extremely knowledgeable and exceptional at what they do. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and…….this business has heart:)

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Auto Repair & Service in Nanaimo BC

Testimonials

Testimonials

Shown below are several of the comments we have received over the years regarding our service. If you would like to submit a testimonial or a comment please send us an email to contact@midislandautomotive.com or submit a message through our online contact form.

Anonymous, 07/13/2017

Very well organized, excellent service, no surprises when the bill came. They did exactly what they said they would do and when they would do it. Very impressed with them!

Ryan S,06/22/2017

Mid Island Automotive was recommended to us by family as a trustworthy and efficient shop as we newly moved to the area. We have experienced exactly that with the vehicles we’ve brought in to this point.

Tina S, o6/16/2017

I have been with Mid Island Automotive for 16 years and they have been consistent with their outstanding customer service. The mechanics are extremely knowledgeable and exceptional at what they do. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and…….this business has heart:)

Dianne B, 06/09/2017

As a stranded motorist on my way to a commitment up Island the following day, Mid Island Automotive managed to fit my vehicle in for an emergency ignition coil replacement.  Tidy, clean reception area. Very friendly and helpful receptionist.  Everything, including pricing, explained well and clearly.  Thorough check of vehicle in addition to fast, efficient repair. I was on the road by 2 pm.

( Owner response, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. As with all of our customers we appreciate  you taking the time to respond and are very happy that we could help you out and get you on your way in a timely manner. We truly value our customers and strive for excellence day in and day out. Thanks again.   Ron Jones )

Holly B, 05/20/2017

Good service and mechanics.

Gerald G, 05/16/2017

Very Professional Service.

Emil B, 05/15/2017

Ron fit me into a busy schedule and got the job done right the first time. Truck drives so much better after his work! Much appreciated!

Lisa D, 05/11/2017

I put my complete trust in their expertise.

John, 05/05/2017

I have always received excellent service!

Sheila C, 04/21/2017

Top quality work, with friendly efficient staff.

Jonathon S, 04/17/2017

Very pleased with the work.

Anonymous, 04/14/2017

Trust, Quality of service and Helpfulness.

Elliot S, 04/13/2017

Excellent service, Always professional and very kind. Will not take my vehicle anywhere else!

Lee V, 04/10/2017

Reliable and knowledgeable.

Anonymous, 04/06/2017

Love this shop. Everyone is friendly and I trust them completely.

Jo-Ann L 03/31/2017

Exceptional customer service. I felt confident in following through with any of the suggested recommendations.

Brian T, 02/23/2017

The work performed is guaranteed with quality parts and mechanics. Everything is explained well and with a superior level of professionalism.

Jeff R, 02/23/2017

Friendly, helpful, efficient.

Glen D, 02/06/2017

Goes beyond expectations to assist customer.

Anonymous, 01/30/2017

I felt that they were very reasonable when assessing my vehicle’s needs.

Cathy B, 01/27/2017

The first point of contact – Susan, when I call to inquire regarding service. She was very friendly, professional and extremely helpful. ( As she was previously for my first visit to MIA )

Anonymous, 01/19/2017

Great customer service, confidence in mechanical service.

Michelle H, 12/01/2016

Fast, friendly, good service with a helpful front end. A meticulously clean and experienced shop.

Bett C, 10/27/2016

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I feel that my vehicle is in reliable hands and they will advise me of any problems before going ahead and fixing them. The shop is the cleanest and most organized shop I have ever been in. That indicates to me that they take pride in the work they do.

Anonymous, 10/13/2016

This is a very thorough, competent and friendly repair facility.

Glen S, 09/10 2016

Very professional, friendly, courteous and prompt service.

David H, 08/09/2016

Good work and people.

Barry S, 08/08/2016

Good thorough and competent service.

Warren O, 07/15/2016

Great service, people are extremely friendly, and a very well organized shop.

Anonymous, 07/11/2016

Trust the owner and his staff implicitly.

Bob P, 07/07/2016

Great place to have your vehicle serviced and repaired. they are honest and provide top quality work. The only place I will take my vehicles to for repairs. Ron and his team are awesome people to do business with.

Carol B, 06/22/2016

Professionalism, cleanliness, competent.

Linda C,06/20/2016

Very friendly and thorough.

Terry M, 06/16/2016

Good assessment of my van’s condition, to make the decision to trash it.

Gulzar H, 06/16/2016

Excellent service. Always on time. Very friendly staff.

Anne Marie S, 06/09/2016

I always get excellent service from Mid Island Automotive and would recommend them to anyone.

Anonymous, 04/19/2016

Great courteous service. very quick!

Bobby T, 03/18/2016

Excellent customer service and recommendations.

Anonymous,03/04/2016

Friendly staff (all of them including the mechanics), and thorough, transparent service; they let you know what needs to be done and the costs, ahead of time.

Anonymous, 03/01/2016

Good communication. Work done in a timely manner.

Bob P, 02/22/2016

Trustworthy, explain stuff and are nice to deal with.

Carol B, 01/29/2016

Proficiency of work, professional abilities, clean premises and friendly attitude.

Marty B, 01/07/2016

Prompt, Reliable

Charlotte R, 12/04/2015

Ron, Sue and Cory are an excellent, skilled and friendly team. It is a pleasure to meet with them, as I do regular maintenance. It’s also a comfort knowing that my car is being cared for and is safe to drive. I have great confidence in their workmanship and am grateful for their support and approach to customer service. Many Many Thanks!

Sharon B, 11/18/2015

I’m very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Mid Island Automotive Repairs. I couldn’t ask for a more efficient, friendly place to take my car. I trust them completely. Just wish they had a courtesy car although the shop is willing to drop you off and pick you up, but I know that takes time away from the Service Advisor, Susan so I rent a car.

John H, 08/27/2015

Always very professional – feel you can trust their advice!

Alisa O, 08/25/2015

I appreciate everyone that works at Mid Island Automotive Repair, very professional, always get me in and out in a timely manner. Sometimes feels a little expensive but always a great job done. Today I brought my work  truck in for an oil change, it needed MUCH more which I was little surprised about. It’s a work truck, so I appreciate Mid Island Automotive Repairs looking after it so well.

Kathleen P, 08/21/2015

This is the cleanest shop I have ever been to. They are honest and reliable.

Doug C, 07/23/2015

Ron provided exceptional service for an unconventional problem.

Arlene W, 07/16/2015

Our pet waste removal truck broke down across the street from Mid Island Automotive Repair. My driver went over to talk to them and they immediately looked after him. A few of the guys pushed the truck to shop ( truck filled with bagged pet waste, on a very hot day ) called the owner ( me at home ) and let me know it needed a new starter. The starter was ordered immediately and installed and  we were on our way in less than a couple of hours. I cannot say enough about this shop and how courteous they were to my driver that day. He was able to be on his way and to finish his route that day. I would recommend Mid Island Automotive Repairs in a second! Thanks for the great service 🙂

Bente M, 06/18/2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. So glad to have found them.

Lauris F, 05/28/2015

We are 100% satisfied with this Autopro.

Carol B, 05/21/2015

I am very happy with Mid Island Automotive service and a friend is now using them as a result.

Jim F, 05/09/2015

I have been coming to MIA for 15 years and have always been treated fairly with care of my vehicle being priority one here. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and always have a smile. I will continue to go there as long as Ron and Cory are there.

ANONYMOUS,05/06/2015

Nice people. Great place.

Edward H, 05/01/2015

I had an engine issue the day before. Took the vehicle F-150 to Mid Island Automotive first thing next morning with no appointment. Met Cory in the parking lot, asked me what was wrong. Told him, he asked for my keys and the vehicle was repaired that day. Really Awesome Service, as usual! Thank You Mid Island Automotive.

Anne Marie S, 04/27/2015

I will not take my vehicle anywhere else to be looked at and fixed. It is always a pleasure dealing with the staff here.

Nathan E, 03/21/2015

Ron and Susan are exceptional.  We had car trouble heading into town, and called Ron. He graciously offered to look at our vehicle right away. When we got there, he was ready to hoist it up.  In no more than 15 minutes of looking he was able to determine the issue, and made a point of saying what needed to be replaced.  As a matter of best practices he suggested replacing both sides of a brake system rather than just the defective side.  Although costlier, we agreed to ensure proper and consistent wear.  Susan went out of her way to accommodate us during what was supposed to be a family vacation.  Truly great service, and wish they could have moved with us when we relocated.

Norma V,12/19/2014

Receptionist Susan very nice and went over my bill with me…..Am more than pleased with Ron as my auto mechanic…suggested flushings were explained to me after my previous oil change and gave me an estimate of cost….I like to know what to expect where cost is concerned as I am on a limited budget and need to know that I can pay for work before I take the car in.  Susan brought me home after I dropped the car in and called me later to say she would pick me up!  Great people!  I am more than happy with the customer care given. AAA

Carol B, 08/09/2014

My vehicle required an Out Of Province Inspection. This process was explained to me and all government required actions were taken. I have decided to use Mid Island Automotive for all future repairs and maintenance!

Gary C, 07/25/2014

Everything was great!

Emily M, 05/19/2014

I have been going to this shop for a couple years now. I have always had a positive experience taking my car in. The staff are always friendly, they keep me up to date with any repairs to be done, and always give me an accurate time and price estimate. I have an older car so I really appreciate them taking the time to explain which repairs need doing right away and which ones are not important. I have had my mom and brother go to them as well and they have both had good experiences.  They even fixed a problem my mom was having with her van that was not resolved even after she took it to three other shops. I would definitely recommend these guys!

Stan J, 05/13/2014

I found all ‘ Mid Island ‘ staff knowledgeable, well groomed & well spoken. The work required was done properly and on time. The whole experience was satisfactory and the complimentary extra road-side coverage was a nice surprise.

Norma V, 04/25/2014

I was most impressed with the shop and front desk…. very friendly & Ron very nice owner and Susan, working the front desk. Mid-Island Automotive was referred to me by my previous Auto people who unfortunately for me had to close shop, but he went the extra mile to tell me about Mid-Island Automotive saying he thought they would suit my needs and they definitely Do! I was very impressed as a first time customer, but not the last time. Thank-you to all!

Glen K, 04/24/2014

Been there three times. People friendly and efficient. Work was done well and on time and on estimate. I am impressed!

 Ursula, 02/28/2014

I was very pleased with the friendly service I received. I was well informed about what the vehicle needed and what the cost would be.  There were no surprises. I felt like I could trust both the receptionist and the mechanic and didn’t feel like the wool was being pulled over my eyes which I certainly have felt in the past with other mechanics. I was very pleased with the entire service and would highly recommend to friends and family.

April L, 02/19/2014

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Piet K, 01/22/2014

Awesome Service!

Joanne P, 10/31/2013

I felt the techs and advisors were honest………… what a nice thing to come across for a change…. They did not treat me like a little old lady who didn’t know anything………. It is a nice feeling to know that they weren’t going to do things to my truck that I didn’t need……. In my circle of seniors its nice to be able to say you can go to this service center and not be taken for a ride.

Raymond A, 06/10/2013

Very prompt and friendly service. Was not surprised by the bill. Everything was explained clearly to me and in writing. They took the extra time to make me feel as though they heard my questions and concerns. Vehicle is running better than expected! It was wonderful to receive free service on the light bulbs change.

Anne Marie S, 05/18/2013

I always get excellent service whenever I have a problem or take the truck in for a maintenance check. Great work!

 

Bruce S, 04/29/2013

Great service – found a serious leak in the radiator – installed a new one and steam cleaned the engine – looks like new! Showed me the old rad – great work.

Paul, 04/13/2013

Simply a great team of people and excellent service!

Kathy G, 03/ 06/2013

Susan the front desk clerk was awesome!

Pat H, 02/21/2013

Mid Island has done my husband and my vehicle servicing for years because Ron and his staff are honest and actually care about their customers. I never worry if they tell me something needs doing as I know it really does need doing …… I feel safe in knowing that Mid Island Automotive does my servicing and would bring potential problems to my attention.

Mary S, 02/04/2013

Ron and his crew are professional, friendly and informative. They bend over backwards to help provide a solution and more than once have “rescued” me when my vehicle was causing concern. I have nothing but cudo’s for this service provider and each and every member of this winning team.

Tracy L, 01/13/2013

I was extremely impressed with the customer service I received from Ron. A huge thank you to him from me 🙂

Louise V, 11/04/2012

This was my first visit to Mid Island Automotive and I will be back. The owner Ron was his name I believe, took the time to explain everything to me as well as answer other questions I had. My car was done when they said it was going to be done. The bill amount was what we had discussed earlier. I have already made an appointment for my follow up 3 week check up. Yes I will Recommend Mid Island Automotive! thank you for your time……

Nathan E, 10/25/2012

Susan was excellent front counter, and Ron was also very good.

Ben W, 10/12/2012

Excellent staff at Mid island Automotive Ltd. I was very grateful they took my car in on such short notice to perform my alignment. In all the years I have owned my car the steering has never been this precise. A great many thanks to all of the staff.

 

Tracy B, 10/11/2012

The service at Mid Island Automotive exceeded my expectations. Both the website and Susan’s customer service was delightfully informative, interactive and accomodating. I felt comfortable asking questions and also confident in their recommendations.

Bruce S, 10/7/2012
I always leave feeling that the job was done right the first time! Excellent mechanics and staff!

Jon G, 8/30/2012

We greatly appreciate the repair work and service, especially at 4:30 Friday afternoon. To complicate our need we had a ferry reservation back to the mainland scheduled for that evening. Again, thank you for your prompt service.

 

Bruce S, 6/12/2012

I believe that I am paying for quality work and I feel very confident that I am receiving quality work.  Since my first appointment, I have spoken to two other people who have had work done in this shop and they both said that they would never deal with anyone else because the service was that good – that is very assuring to me as a first time customer!

Jolina W, 6/07/2012

You guys are absolutely amazing and saved my day. I will always come back for the great service you provided me!

Betty R, 3/28/2012

My experience was good and I look forward to continuing to deal with Jake and Susan. I  hope the business standard stays high.

 

Keith, 11/25/2010

Five stars!

Andrea, 11/25/2010

Five Stars!

Anonymous, 01/20/2011

Susan and Ron are the best! More than helpful all the time 🙂

Luan/Dan, 11/01/2010

I was very happy with the customer service that I received @ my last appointment. With my husband's work schedule, he was unable to be @ the shop for payment, but Susan was able to get the info for the payment, and was able to process the payment. Also, because I was not able to pick up my suv, Ron parked it back in the bay of his shop so that the vehicle would be safe. THAT’S GREAT CUSTOMER CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Luan/Dan, 05/07/2010

Ron and Susan are fabulous people. Anyone that can put up with the wise a** remarks from my husband, in my books are great. Also, when I have had problems with the suv, Susan always gets me in as soon as possible. THANKS SUSAN...YOU ROCK....RON, YOU AND CORY ROCK TOO...

Dave, 2011

Ron and the boys at Mid Island Automotive have been taking care of our old Civic and now newer Civic for over four years - they are the best!

Joanne H, 10/27/2011

This is a great service facility!

Tim W, 11/3/2011

I was impressed with the overall experience even though I hate having to service cars.  The staff was kind, professional and courteous.  They serviced my car quickly and efficiently.  I will most likely be back.

Pam D, 11/10/2011

Wonderful to go to a place where you are recognized and known by name, treated with respect and with a smile.

Anonymous, 12/15/2011

A very helpful and professional operation.

Sandy L, 2/3/2012

The service and personal interest by everyone is genuine and outstanding.

Clayton D, 1/18/2012

I took my truck to Ron’s shop and he repaired my electrical problem like it was a walk in the park.  I was blown away how clean and organized his shop was.  You could literally eat off the floor.

Edward H, 2/23/2012

Awesome friendly courteous service.  Thanks again Susan Cory and Ron.  Keep up the Great Work!

Kelly M, 3/5/2012

I found the staff to be very friendly, shook my hand upon arrival, informed me in great detail of what was found and what is recommended and reviewed the entire bill with me.  I was very impressed and will definitely return for future service.

Dianna K, 3/19/2012

Outstanding Service!

Jim F, 05/09/2015

I have been coming to MIA for 15 years and have always been treated fairly with care of my vehicle being priority one here. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and always have a smile. I will continue to go there as long as Ron and Cory are there.  

Edward H, 05/01/2015

I had an engine issue the day before. Took the vehicle F-150 to Mid Island Automotive first thing next morning with no appointment. Met Cory in the parking lot, asked me what was wrong. Told him, he asked for my keys and the vehicle was repaired that day. Really Awesome Service, as usual! Thank You Mid Island Automotive.  

Anne Marie S, 04/27/2015

I will not take my vehicle anywhere else to be looked at and fixed. It is always a pleasure dealing with the staff here.  

Nathan E, 03/21/2015

Ron and Susan are exceptional.  We had car trouble heading into town, and called Ron. He graciously offered to look at our vehicle right away. When we got there, he was ready to hoist it up.  In no more than 15 minutes of looking he was able to determine the issue, and made a point of saying what needed to be replaced.  As a matter of best practices he suggested replacing both sides of a brake system rather than just the defective side.  Although costlier, we agreed to ensure proper and consistent wear.  Susan went out of her way to accommodate us during what was supposed to be a family vacation.  Truly great service, and wish they could have moved with us when we relocated.  

Norma V,12/19/2014

Receptionist Susan very nice and went over my bill with me…..Am more than pleased with Ron as my auto mechanic…suggested flushings were explained to me after my previous oil change and gave me an estimate of cost….I like to know what to expect where cost is concerned as I am on a limited budget and need to know that I can pay for work before I take the car in.  Susan brought me home after I dropped the car in and called me later to say she would pick me up!  Great people!  I am more than happy with the customer care given. AAA  

Carol B, 08/09/2014

My vehicle required an Out Of Province Inspection. This process was explained to me and all government required actions were taken. I have decided to use Mid Island Automotive for all future repairs and maintenance!  

Gary C, 07/25/2014

Everything was great!  

Emily M, 05/19/2014

I have been going to this shop for a couple years now. I have always had a positive experience taking my car in. The staff are always friendly, they keep me up to date with any repairs needing to be done, and always give me an accurate time and price estimate. I have an older car so I really appreciate them taking the time to explain which repairs need doing right away and which ones are not as important. I have had my mom and brother go to them as well and they have both had good experiences. They even fixed a problem my mom was having with her van that was not resolved even after she took it to three other shops. I would definitely recommend these guys!

Stan J, 05/13/2014

I found all ‘ Mid Island ‘ staff knowledgeable, well groomed & well spoken. The work required was done properly and on time. The whole experience was satisfactory and the complimentary extra road-side coverage was a nice surprise.  

Norma V, 04/25/2014

I was most impressed with the shop and front desk…. very friendly & Ron very nice owner and Susan, working the front desk. Mid-Island Automotive was referred to me by my previous Auto people who unfortunately for me had to close shop, but he went the extra mile to tell me about Mid-Island Automotive saying he thought they would suit my needs and they definitely Do! I was very impressed as a first time customer, but not the last time. Thank-you to all!  

Glen K, 04/24/2014

Been there three times. People friendly and efficient. Work was done well and on time and on estimate. I am impressed!  

Ursula, 02/28/2014

I was very pleased with the friendly service I received. I was well informed about what the vehicle needed and what the cost would be.  There were no surprises. I felt like I could trust both the receptionist and the mechanic and didn’t feel like the wool was being pulled over my eyes which I certainly have felt in the past with other mechanics. I was very pleased with the entire service and would highly recommend to friends and family.  

April L, 02/19/2014

Staff was friendly and helpful.  

Piet K, 01/22/2014

Awesome Service!  

Joanne P, 10/31/2013

I felt the techs and advisors were honest………… what a nice thing to come across for a change…. They did not treat me like a little old lady who didn’t know anything………. It is a nice feeling to know that they weren’t going to do things to my truck that I didn’t need……. In my circle of seniors its nice to be able to say you can go to this service center and not be taken for a ride.  

Raymond A, 06/10/2013

Very prompt and friendly service. Was not surprised by the bill. Everything was explained clearly to me and in writing. They took the extra time to make me feel as though they heard my questions and concerns. Vehicle is running better than expected! It was wonderful to receive free service on the light bulbs change.  

Anne Marie S, 05/18/2013

I always get excellent service whenever I have a problem or take the truck in for a maintenance check. Great work!  

Bruce S, 04/29/2013

Great service – found a serious leak in the radiator – installed a new one and steam cleaned the engine – looks like new! Showed me the old rad – great work.  

Paul, 04/13/2013

Simply a great team of people and excellent service!  

Kathy G, 03/ 06/2013

Susan the front desk clerk was awesome!  

Pat H, 02/21/2013

Mid Island has done my husband and my vehicle servicing for years because Ron and his staff are honest and actually care about their customers. I never worry if they tell me something needs doing as I know it really does need doing …… I feel safe in knowing that Mid Island Automotive does my servicing and would bring potential problems to my attention.  

Mary S, 02/04/2013

Ron and his crew are professional, friendly and informative. They bend over backwards to help provide a solution and more than once have “rescued” me when my vehicle was causing concern. I have nothing but cudo’s for this service provider and each and every member of this winning team.  

Tracy L, 01/13/2013

I was extremely impressed with the customer service I received from Ron. A huge thank you to him from me :)  

Louise V, 11/04/2012

This was my first visit to Mid Island Automotive and I will be back. The owner Ron was his name I believe, took the time to explain everything to me as well as answer other questions I had. My car was done when they said it was going to be done. The bill amount was what we had discussed earlier. I have already made an appointment for my follow up 3 week check up. Yes I will Recommend Mid Island Automotive! thank you for your time……  

Nathan E, 10/25/2012

Susan was excellent front counter, and Ron was also very good.  

Ben W, 10/12/2012

Excellent staff at Mid island Automotive Ltd. I was very grateful they took my car in on such short notice to perform my alignment. In all the years I have owned my car the steering has never been this precise. A great many thanks to all of the staff.  

Tracy B, 10/11/2012

The service at Mid Island Automotive exceeded my expectations. Both the website and Susan’s customer service was delightfully informative, interactive and accomodating. I felt comfortable asking questions and also confident in their recommendations.  

Bruce S, 10/7/2012

I always leave feeling that the job was done right the first time! Excellent mechanics and staff!  

Jon G, 8/30/2012

We greatly appreciate the repair work and service, especially at 4:30 Friday afternoon. To complicate our need we had a ferry reservation back to the mainland scheduled for that evening. Again, thank you for your prompt service.  

Bruce S, 6/12/2012

I believe that I am paying for quality work and I feel very confident that I am receiving quality work.  Since my first appointment, I have spoken to two other people who have had work done in this shop and they both said that they would never deal with anyone else because the service was that good – that is very assuring to me as a first time customer!  

Jolina W, 6/07/2012

You guys are absolutely amazing and saved my day. I will always come back for the great service you provided me!  

Betty R, 3/28/2012

My experience was good and I look forward to continuing to deal with Jake and Susan. I  hope the business standard stays high.  

Ryan S, 06/22/2017

Mid Island Automotive was recommended to us by family as a trustworthy and efficient shop as we newly moved to the area. We have experienced exactly that with the vehicles we’ve brought in to this point.

Tina S, 06/16/2017

I have been with Mid Island Automotive for 16 years and they have been consistent with their outstanding customer service. The mechanics are extremely knowledgeable and exceptional at what they do. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and…….this business has heart:)

Carol B, 05/21/2015

I am very happy with Mid Island Automotive service and a friend is now using them as a result.